EX031: The Ex: Too Many Cowboys.

EX031: The Ex: Too Many Cowboys.
Label: Ex Records
Catalog Number: EX031
Availability: In Stock
Price: €12.50

Terrie - guitar; G.W. Sok - voice; John - voice; Luc - bass; Katrin - drums

Track Listing:

1. Red & black
2. White shirts
3. Adversity
4. People again
5. Knock
6. Hands up! you're free
7. Ignorance
8. Butter or bombs
9. Dumbo
10. How can one sell the air
11. Business as usual
12. Olympigs
13. Choice
14. A job
15. Stupid
16. Oops
17. No fear
18. Vivisection
19. A piece of paper
20. They shall not pass

(CD comes with 1 track less than the vinyl version: "Pigjump" was skipped) 

Released in June 1987 
Recorded partly live and partly at Emma's Koeienverhuurbedrijf in Amsterdam, NL 
Produced by Dolf Planteydt

Originally released as a vinyl double- album on Ex Records. Re-released on CD in October 1993.

"These fervent Dutch activists are seeking to hijack the trad rock format and fly it to their very own Cuba."

"The Ex create music that's abrasive, driving and challenging, much of it recorded live, shards of guitar, bass and drums coalescing like jagged pieces of a puzzle, pumped up by influences that introduce the post-punk jar of Gang of Four, The Fall and Sonic Youth, (...) and the spirit and experimentation of Crass, albeit more accessible. Intelligent, intriguing and well-executed."