EX024: The Ex: Pokkeherrie.

EX024: The Ex: Pokkeherrie.
Label: Ex Records
Catalog Number: EX024
Availability: In Stock
Price: €12.50

Terrie - guitar; G.W. Sok - voice; Luc - bass; Katrin - drums 

Track Listing:

1. Nurse!
2. Soviet threat
3. Mmm crisis
4. 1,000,000 ashtrays
5. Pokk
6. White liberals
7. Everything we never wanted
8. Friendly neighbours
9. Hit the headlines
10. Rumours of music (the original soundcrack) 

released in September 1985 recorded at Emma's Koeienverhuurbedrijf in Amsterdam, NL produced by Dolf Planteydt

Originally released as a vinyl album on Pockabilly Records. CD re-release by Ex Records in March 1995.

"The Ex, with 'Pokkeherrie' have produced a masterful killer weapon of raw power that rattles up the spine into numbed pink brain cells and fills the vacuum with social issue. "

"They've done it again. While they maintain melody, dissonance, moodiness, and a hard edge, they continue to grow and encompass many styles. (...) Their integrity is rock hard and dependable."

"Subtleties, intricacies, complexities, repetitions, basic noise."